Tied to the mast
…but orange now and black

O Health, how I’ve missed thee: Reorientertaining

So I’m still coughing pretty ugly, but am back to ambulatory and clear headed. My error I think was going to a friend’s good bye party and getting both drunk and into an energetic screaming fight with my roommate over Israel / Palestine on the walk home at 2 in the morning (which continued when we got home until our upstairs neighbours, fearing escalation into physical violence, knocked on the door to intervene).

Yesterday morning I had the combo sinus headache – hangover – ruined throat… terrible feeling. In the afternoon / evening I watched 6 hours of Top Chef on Bravo.

I’m going to get back to regular posting now, though I’m going to move a bit away from Iran, which I got a bit too close to methinks. I’ll keep following it though, and will write if something particularly interesting or problematic occurs to me.

For those who want some suggestions as to how best to keep up with things, I recommend (and will be routinely checking) the following:

No Responses to “O Health, how I’ve missed thee: Reorientertaining”

Leave a Reply

