Tied to the mast
…but orange now and black

So much for the ban on protest, & the riot police fuck up

Via Sullivan

~

Also Via Sullivan, this Globe and Mail report by a Canadian journalist George McLeod:

I was walking by a checkpoint and an officer grabbed me and forced me onto a motorcycle. As soon as we stopped, I was grabbed from the bike by another officer and slapped me across the head. Seven officers ran up to join in the slapping, and one punched me in the head. A large officer, about 6 foot 4 and dressed in camouflage, grabbed me by the neck, pinching my jugular but not my wind pipe. His leather gloves cut through my skin and I was pinned against a van, my arm bent high behind my back….

We went down several flights of dark concrete stairs to a large basement room, where I was grabbed by the shirt and pinned against the wall, as more questions were shouted at me in Farsi – and as I caught glimpses of the others being treated far worse. I was separated from the protesters, and officers gathered around me, attracted by the spectacle of a foreigner.

How did he escape? Click the link to see!

One Response to “So much for the ban on protest, & the riot police fuck up”

  1. […] with Ahmedinejad, Iran, Khameini, Protest « Those too quick to give up So much for the ban on protest, & the riot police fuck up […]


Leave a Reply

