Tied to the mast
…but orange now and black

Those too quick to give up

The most prominent body to recognize yesterday’s result is now the EU President’s office. I found that very surprising. Maybe I’m being cynical, but is there some significance to that office being currently held by the Czechs? Apparently in the middle of May they undertook some major trade negotiations. Again, maybe I’m being cynical, but I don’t really see why else they would choose now to break their silence.

Andrew Sullivan is leading a brigade to shame other commentators that have prematurely recognized Ahmedinejad. Join the cause!

~

What a marvel this interwebs does be. Look at this. I officially swear off my disrespecting of Twitter (if only in revolutionary contexts… I still think people who obsess over Ashton Kutsher (sp?) are being ridiculous).

No Responses to “Those too quick to give up”

Leave a comment