Tied to the mast
…but orange now and black

Obama’s speech and the spirit of Tiananmen Square

Is it a coincidence that Obama chose today to address people living overwhelmingly under repressive regimes about the values of democracy from a platform that allowed his voice and arguments to be heard everywhere in the world?

2 Responses to “Obama’s speech and the spirit of Tiananmen Square”

  1. […] a comment » The comment I made yesterday here originated as a response to my friend DM who posted as his facebook status: “I appreciate […]

  2. […] 2 comments The comment I made yesterday here originated as a response to my friend DM who posted as his facebook status: “I appreciate […]


Leave a Reply

